default

Train to Save a Life!

American Heart Association certification is valid for two years. Is it time to renew your certification?

CPR/First Aid - American Heart Association

Train to save a life! This course uses a combination of video, lecture and guided skills practice to teach participants to respond to cardiac and other health-related emergency situations. Topics include:

  • Basic first aid
  • Response to environmental emergencies
  • Warning signs of heart attack and stroke
  • CPR including AED training
  • Foreign object airway obstruction for adults, children and infants

American Heart Association certification is valid for two years.


Schedule

Thursday, March 23, 12 to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, April 4, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Tuesday, April 18, 12 to 4 p.m.
Friday, May 5, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 12 to 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 3, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.*
Wednesday, June 14, 12 to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, June 27, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Wednesday, July 12, 12 to 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 25, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Tuesday, August 1, 12 to 4 p.m.
Thursday, August 24, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

* Saturday Classes

 

Fees

The course costs $75. The First Aid portion of the course only is $45. Students are given a course book to use during class. The optional fee to purchase the book is $15.

 

Discounts

Woodfords is pleased to offer our CDS (Child Development Services) affiliated agencies, daycare providers, camps and group of 5 or more a 10% discount on all of our classes including CPR/First Aid.

This offer excludes CRMA Med Passes, Safety-Care for Families and College of Direct Support.


Groups

We are happy to add additional classes for groups of 5 or more. Groups of 5 are more are elegible for a 10% discount. Onsite training is available for groups of 5 or more as long as there is space to accommodate the training.

 

Enrollment

CPR/First Aid classes are held at Woodfords Training & Resource Center in Westbrook. Advance registration is required. To register, contact Training Coordinator Maria Romano, (207) 878-9663, x 4131.

Participants should plan to dress in comfortably fitting clothing that allows flexibility of movement, as the class includes both desk and floor work.